Always

Wondering where you are
I walk with our own song
I long for your touch
In my mind you’re here with me
Your heart beats against mine
Our destiny’s to be together
Forever…
It’s in the air all around
I can breathe easily for now

My love don’t get lost
In that misery you call life
Sneaking up with its confusion
It will tear us apart, I know
A leaf flutters by on a sigh
I’ll wait for you
Forever…
It fills me with warmth
My heart, it beats only for you

Somewhere you’ll remain, always


(Arifa Isabel - October 2003)
Leave a Reply

